"Their combination of outsized string sound, exciting ensemble precision, and compelling interpretation puts them at the head of the Piano Trio division in the Chamber Music Major League."

- San Diego Union-Tribune



Seligman Performing Arts Center
22305 W. 13 Mile Road, Beverly Hills


Beethoven: Piano Trio in B-flat major, WoO. 39 “Allegretto”
Dvořák: Piano Trio No. 4, Op. 90, “Dumky”
Schubert: Piano Trio in B-flat major, D. 898

Israeli violinist, violist, and conductor Pinchas Zukerman has remained a phenomenon in the world of music for over four decades. His highly anticipated return to the Chamber Music Society closes the 2017-18 season with a program almost as exciting as his trio. The Zukerman Trio, consisting of Pinchas Zukerman, National Arts Centre Orchestra principal cellist Amanda Forsyth, and brilliant pianist Angela Cheng, has been touring since 2013 to widespread acclaim. Bringing together matchless ensemble precision, artistry and passion, the ensemble has traveled around the globe to appear in Japan, China, Australia, Spain, Italy, France, Hungary, South Africa, Istanbul, Russia, and throughout the United States.