"Such a wonderful musical experience! And very rare, on top of that! ensemble 4.1 must be one of the very few, if not the only, piano "windtets" with steady members: four highclass woodwind players and one excellent pianist."

- Schwaebische Zeitung



Seligman Performing Arts Center
22305 W. 13 Mile Road, Beverly Hills


Mozart: Quintet in E-flat major for Piano and Winds, K. 452
Verhey: Quintet for Piano and Winds, Op. 20
Gieseking: Quintet in B-flat major for Piano and Winds


6:45pm, Free to ticket-holders.
Details TBA


Accurately self-called a piano "windtet," ensemble 4.1 is a group of four wind soloists from top German orchestras with a deep commitment to chamber music plus pianist. In addition to the first masterworks for this instrumentation by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Ludwig van Beethoven, the ensemble is devoted to discovering rarely played compositions for this combination from the Romantic and Modern periods. After many years of silence, works by such composers as Walther Gieseking, Theodor Verhey, Herrmann Zilcher and Arne Oldberg are again being heard by an enthusiastic public.

The beginnings of the group were fostered by the renowned Goethe Institute, which assisted with the initial concerts and worldwide tours. Since its inception in 2013, ensemble 4.1 has already crisscrossed the globe and performed recitals in China, Pakistan, Austria, Germany, Algeria, Canada and the USA, in cities such as Berlin, Istanbul, New York, Toronto, Ottawa, Karachi, Shanghai and Chengdu. It has appeared with great success at festivals in Denmark and on Malta, as well as at the Kotor Festival in Montenegro.